What Is the New Inquiry?

The New Inquiry is a 501(c)3 non-profit and is not affiliated with any political party, government agency, university, municipality, religious organization, cadre, or other cult.

Your readership makes publishing TNI worthwhile, your support makes it possible.

Donate to The New Inquiry


tni |at| thenewinquiry.com

If you have questions or concerns about your subscription, please email:
customerservice |at| thenewinquiry.com

Mail us here:
20 Jay St. Suite 1010
Brooklyn, NY 11201


Maya Binyam
Lou Cornum

Creative Director
Imp Kerr

Maddy Varner

Copy Editor
Laura Cremer

Contributing Editors
Christine Baumgarthuber
Kylie Benton-Connell
Aaron Cantú
Max Fox
Malcolm Harris
Lauren M. Jackson
Bobby London
Charlie Markbreiter
Raven Rakia
Maysam Taher

Special Projects Editor
Rahel Aima

Founding Publisher and Editor-in-Chief Emeritus
Rachel Rosenfelt

Editors-in-Chief Emeriti
Ayesha Siddiqi
Ava Kofman

Editors Emeriti
Atossa Abrahamain
Aaron Bady
Jennifer Bernstein
Hannah Black
Mary Borkowski
Tim Barker
Joseph Barkeley
Anwar Batte
Alexander Benaim
Adrian Chen
Emily Cooke
Jesse Darling
Brian Droitcour
Samantha Hinds
Rob Horning
Nathan Jurgenson
Kameelah Janan Rasheed
Sam Lavigne
Natasha Lennard
Sarah Leonard
Maryam Monalisa Gharavi
Anna Montgomery
Sarah Nicole Prickett
Vicky Osterweil
Tiana Reid
Alix Rule
Paco Salas
Derica Shields
Virgil Taylor
Miranda Trimmier
Francis Tseng
Autumn Whitefield-Madrano